Google Unlock


unlockjunky, google, unlock, help

In Android lollipop, Google introduced a security feature called factory reset protection to help peopel keep their data safe. It works like this: if FRP is turned on and your Android device is reset from the recovery menu, the Android device will require you to re-enter the primary Google account information that was last on the device. This means that if someone steals your phone and resets it from recovery, there’s no way for them to get in. Unfortuanatly it can also work against you.